Access Manager

Use Access Manager to manage application access permissions for user groups and individual users:

  1. Open the Webportal (dmb.sicomasp.com).

  2. From the upper-left of the page, open the DMB Portal tab.

  3. Select Admin Options.

  4. Select Manage User Application Access.

Access Manager Overview

Group_Management_Overview.png

1

Group / User

Select a group or user to define their access permissions.

Default group names are italicized. Access permissions for default groups are predefined and cannot be changed.

2

New Group

Create a new group. The new group can optionally inherit the access permissions of a default group.

3

Group Name

Edit the name of a user-configured group. Default group names cannot be changed.

4

Menu / Application / Activity

Select a menu, application or activity to define access permissions for the user/group. Use the + and - buttons to expand and collapse the lists.

5

Access Permission

Select the access permission for the corresponding menu, application, or activity.

Access permissions defined for an individual user override the permissions defined for the groups to which the user is assigned.

  • Allow - The user/group has full access.

  • Partial - The user/group has partial access.

  • Deny - The user/group is denied access.

6

User Group Assignment

Manage user group assignments.

7

Fold/unfold all

Expand/collapse all the lists to view all the defined access permissions for the selected user/group.

8

Save Changes

Save the configuration changes.

Create a Group

To create a new user group:

  1. From the upper-left of Access Manager, select Group.

  2. Above the Group Name field, select New.

  3. (Optional) From the Group to follow dropdown on the Create new group window, select the default group to follow.

    • When a user-configured group follows a default group, it inherits the defined access permissions of the default group. The group also automatically inherits the access permissions for any new applications defined for the default group.

    • Groups that follow default groups are nested underneath those groups in the Group Name field. Stand alone groups are added to the bottom of the group list.

    • A user-configured group cannot be followed by another user-configured group.

  4. In the Name field, type a descriptive name for the group.

  5. Select Add item.

  6. From the Group Name field, select the new group.

  7. From the upper-right, select Fold/unfold all to view all the defined access permissions. The access permissions inherited by a user-configured group from a default group can be customized.

  8. From the Access field, customize the access permissions for the group as needed for each component listed in the Menu/Application/Activity field.

  9. Select Save Changes.

Sugerencia

To delete a group: Select the group name, and then select Delete Group.

Add a User to a Group

To add a user to a group:

  1. From the upper-left of Access Manager, select Group.

  2. From the Group Name table, select the group.

  3. From the Available users field, select the user.

    • To quickly locate a user, type their name in the Search field.

    • To select multiple users, hold down the Crtl key on the keyboard and select the users.

    • To select the entire list of users, select the first user and then drag the cursor down with the mouse.

  4. Select the right arrow to move the selected user(s) to the Selected users field.

  5. Select Save Changes.

Nota

When a user is assigned to multiple groups where one group allows access to an application, but another group does not, the user is allowed to access the application.

Remove a User from a Group

To remove a user from a group:

  1. From the upper-left of Access Manager, select Group.

  2. From the Group Name table, select the group.

  3. From the Selected users field, select the user.

    • To quickly locate a user, type their name in the Search field.

  4. Select the left arrow to move the selected user(s) to the Available users field.

  5. Select Save Changes.

Manage DMB Portal Users

The following sections describes how to add users to the Digital Menu Board (DMB) portal and manage their access permissions.

Add a New User

To add a new user to the DMB Portal:

  1. From the main DMB management page, select Admin options.

  2. Select Manage User Restaurant Access.

  3. From the user access menu, select Invite a New User.

  4. In the provided fields, type the user details. All fields are required.

  5. From the User Groups field, select the user group assignments for the user. The groups to which a user is assigned determine their application access permissions.

    • When a user is assigned to multiple groups where one group allows access to an application, but another group does not, the user is allowed to access the application.

    • A user cannot assign another user to a group unless they are also a member of that group.

  6. Select Add & Invite User. An email invitation is sent to the user with instructions to register their account.

Manage User Access to Sites

To allow a user access to one or more sites:

  1. From the main DMB management page, select Admin options.

  2. Select Manage User Restaurant Access.

  3. Select the site or hierarchy group.

    • Use the + and - buttons to expand and collapse the site/hierarchy group lists.

  4. From the All Users menu, select the user.

  5. Select Allow Selected User(s) Access to: [Site/Hierarchy Name].

    • To remove a user, select Remove Selected User(s) from: [Site/Hierarchy Name].

Manage User Access Permissions

Access permissions defined for an individual user override the permissions defined for the groups to which the user is assigned.

To manage individual user access permissions:

  1. From the upper-left of Access Manager, select User.

  2. From the user list, select the user name.

  3. From the upper-right, select Fold/unfold all to view all the defined access permissions for the selected user.

  4. From the Access field, customize the access permissions for the group as needed for each component listed in the Menu/Application/Activity field.

  5. Select Save Changes.

Manage User Profiles

Users designated as a Primary Contact can manage the profiles of other users in a franchise.

To manage a user profile:

  1. Open the Webportal (dmb.sicomasp.com).

  2. From the upper-left of the page, open the DMB Portal tab.

  3. Select Admin Options.

  4. Select Manage Users.

  5. From the user list, select the user.

  6. Edit the user profile as needed including their email address and login credentials.

  7. Select the portal communications to send to the user's email address. These communications include information about new features, enhancements, or required actions for a particular product.

  8. Select Save.

Deactivate a User

To deactivate a user from the DMB Portal, select Deactivate from the user's profile. A red DEACTIVATED status is displayed.

  • A deactivated user cannot login to the Portal. Their password and answer to their security question are also deactivated.

  • To reactivate a user, a new password must be defined. The user can change their password and reenter their answer to the security question from the Settings menu.