Manage Xenial Site Data

This section describes how to manage the configuration data at company sites.

Refresh POS Data on a Terminal

Xenial PortalSites

To ensure the terminals at a site are operating with the most current configuration data (e.g. product prices, discounts), an operator with the appropriate permissions may remotely download the latest Data Management updates to one or more terminals.

To refresh Xenial site data on one or more terminals:

  1. From the Sites homepage, select the site.

  2. From the Actions menu, select Refresh POS Data.

  3. From the Select Terminals to Refresh POS Data window, select the terminal(s) to refresh. By default, all terminals are selected.

  4. Select Refresh [#] Terminals.

  5. When prompted to confirm the operation, select Refresh.

Data Update Notification

The updated configuration data is downloaded and consumed between terminal transactions. If the terminal is in use at the time of the update, a notification is displayed in a popup window with the option to either accept the Refresh Data operation or postpone it until the terminal is no longer in use.

  • The cashier is able to postpone the Refresh Data operation for 3 minutes or 3 orders (whichever comes first) before the notification is displayed again.

  • Once the notification is displayed, the Refresh Data operation is initiated automatically if the cashier does not select an option within 30 seconds.

  • If the Refresh Data operation is not accepted within 15 minutes after the first notification, the operation is automatically initiated without the option to postpone it.

Clear Xenial Site Data

Xenial PortalSites

The following describes how to clear transactional and reporting data from selected sites for a specific date.

The Clear Xenial Site Data feature purges all training data from a site before the "Go Live Date". Transactional and reporting data includes: Order, Drawer, and Deposit data.

To clear site data:

  1. From the Sites homepage, select the site to update.

  2. From the Actions menu, select Clear Data.

  3. In the Clear All Data Before field, select the calendar icon.

  4. From the Select Date popup window, select the cut-off date for the clear data operation.

    • Transactional data that occured prior to the selected date is cleared. All transactional data that occured on and beyond the selected date is preserved.

  5. Select Apply.

  6. Select the Confirm checkbox to confirm the clear data operation.

  7. Select Clear Data.

Copy Data to a New Xenial Site

Xenial PortalSites

To copy Data Management configuration data from an existing site to a new site:

  1. From the Sites homepage, select the site to copy.

  2. From the Actions menu, select Copy Data To.

  3. From the Copy Site window, perform the following steps:

    • In the New Site Name field, type the name of the new site.

    • In the New Site ID field, type an identification code for the new site.

    • From the Copy Xenial Components section, select the Data Management data to copy to the new site.

    • Select Copy Site.

  4. Using the Create Site editor, complete the required fields to finalize the process of creating a new site.

  5. Select Save.

Important

Some Data Management components are dependent on other components. For example, the Product Variants component is dependent on the Variant Type component.

Therefore, when the Product Variants component is selected, the Variant Type component is automatically selected as well and cannot be deselected.

The selector color is shaded blue to indicate the component is required.

Revert a Xenial Site Copy

Xenial PortalSites

The Copy Data to a Xenial Site function copies Data Management configuration data from an existing site to a new site.

To revert a copy data procedure:

  1. From the Sites homepage, select the site that received the copied data.

  2. From the Actions dropdown menu, select Revert Copy.

  3. When prompted to confirm the operation, select Done.

Important

The Revert Copy function is only available within 24 hours of the original copy data procedure.

If more than one procedure was performed within the past 24 hours, the Revert Copy function is available for each operation beginning with this most recent procedure.